3 Ingredient Chili Cheese Dip

5 Nov

I spent the weekend at my in law’s home in Fort Wayne, Indiana. We woke up early (thank you time change!) on Sunday to get back in time to watch football. About 20 minutes into the drive, I asked my husband, “What should we eat for lunch & dinner?” My husband replied, “Meghan, it’s 8:15 in the morning. I think we’ve got some time to figure it out.” He was kind of right…and I had a 3 hour drive in front of me to daydream about all of our options.

First hour into our car drive, my husband has started inviting people over to our house to watch the games. I go into pure panic mode– You mean I have to plan our game day food for a group of people, go to the grocery store, unpack our car, clean the house and make food all by noon??!! Just as my foot stepped down a little further on the accelerator, I remembered I have an easy, go to dip everyone always loves. 3 ingredient chili cheese dip.

I’ve been making this little dip for almost 10 years. It’s been referred to as Crack Dip — it’s incredibly addicting. Consider this a warning, don’t even try to think you can get away with just a couple bites. One time when I was living alone, I made this dip just for myself with intentions of eating the leftovers into the week… Too bad I didn’t have any leftovers. I ate the whole thing All.By.Myself. I probably shouldn’t be sharing that info, but seriously, this Chili Cheese Dip is just delicious.

So I’m sure all of you understand how tasty this dip can be. Another great thing — It’s just 3 ingredients. Cream Cheese, Chili and Shredded Cheese. That’s all you need! (And I even “cheat” by buying canned chili.)

Knowing I had this dip in my back pocket saved my day…and decreased the probability of me getting a speeding ticket.

3 Ingredient Chili Cheese Dip, serves 4-6 people

  • 1 package of cream cheese, softened
  • 1 can 15 oz chili
  • 1 cup shredded cheese, I like to buy the Mexican or Taco Blend
  • Tortilla Chips

Directions:

Heat the oven to 350 degrees. Spread cream cheese to cover the bottom of a small casserole dish. Pour chili on top, spread evenly. Cover chili with shredded cheese. Bake for 15-20 minutes. Let it cool for 5 minutes before eating.

23 Responses to “3 Ingredient Chili Cheese Dip”

  1. snati001 November 5, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Does sound addicting! I don’t blame you for eating it by yourself. I probably would too lol. I’m visiting my family next week and they love dips so I’ll have to try this recipe.

    • Miss Tasty November 7, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      How big is this family gathering?? You might want to double the recipe!

      • snati001 November 7, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

        I didn’t think of that. lol. Thanks. There will be 6 or 7 of us so I will go ahead and double it.

  2. Shiloh barkley November 5, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Oh my gosh. I would eat it all too!

    • Miss Tasty November 7, 2012 at 10:34 am #

      Thank you for not judging me. It’s so addicting, I just couldn’t stop eating it!

  3. Rachel @ I Love My Disorganized Life November 5, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    Oh my gosh. I just found another football food! I think even my picky kids would like this one! Thanks Meghan!

    • Miss Tasty November 7, 2012 at 10:33 am #

      This is perfect for a football game! Or any kind of game.. or Bravo TV show πŸ˜‰ It’s just perfect to eat anytime. Thanks for coming by Rachel!

  4. BruCrew Life November 6, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    We make a version of that dip too and there are never any leftovers:-) I need to try yours with the cream cheese!!!

    • Miss Tasty November 7, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      I strongly believe cream cheese makes everything better. πŸ™‚

  5. Cathy Mini November 7, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Ohhhhh! That sounds so yummy right now. There is a bone chilling wind in the air, and I could just munch on that all day haha! Thank you for sharing!

    Your newest follower,
    Cathy Mini

  6. Angie O November 8, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    Oh I make this too, I like to add chopped green onions on top. So nummy. Great pictures!

    • Miss Tasty November 8, 2012 at 10:53 am #

      What a great finishing touch! I should try that πŸ™‚

  7. Back for Seconds November 12, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    I love this dip and had totally forgotten about it! Thanks for reminding me πŸ˜‰ I am featuring this recipe on the Back For Seconds Social tomorrow!! Congrats and thanks so much for linking up!

    • Miss Tasty November 12, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank you!! I’m working on getting my link party page together, but I promise I’ll get you button on my site ASAP. THANK YOU so much!

  8. HungryLittleGirl November 12, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Oh my, this dip looks so mouthwatering. I know I couldn’t stop anymore one I start πŸ™‚
    Thank you so much for sharing this at Wednesday Extravaganza! Hope to see you there this week again πŸ™‚

  9. Michelle Day November 14, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    OMG this is my family’s favorite dip in the world! Looks Amazing πŸ™‚ Thanks so much for linking up to Creative Thursday. Can’t wait to see what you share this week! Have a wonderful week.
    Michelle

  10. lapetitebaker November 14, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    I would eat this dip in one sitting also. It looks irresistible!

    • Miss Tasty November 15, 2012 at 9:09 am #

      Thanks! Glad to know I’m not alone πŸ™‚

  11. Emily @ Sweet Bella Roos November 29, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    I love how easy this recipe is, and it sounds delish! So making this at our holiday party coming up!! I featured you from Pin It Thursday- http://www.sweetbellaroos.com/2012/11/29/pin-worthy-featured-links-wrap-up/

    • Miss Tasty November 29, 2012 at 10:42 am #

      Thanks, Emily!! If you’ve got a lot of people coming to the holiday party, you might want to double the recipe. It goes fast!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back For Seconds Social *Link Party* and {Features} « Back for Seconds - November 13, 2012

    […] how fab does this 3 Ingredient Chili Dip from The Tasty Fork […]

  2. Pin-Worthy Featured Links Wrap Up - Sweet Bella Roos - November 29, 2012

    […] how to sew, ha-ha. Β I love, love, love this hat. Β Please open an etsy store so I can buy it 4. 3 Ingredient Chili Cheese Dip- The Tasty Fork… I am so adding this to my list of things to make at my next party. Β This […]

Show some love and make a comment!

